Three Sale-Maffra cricketers in Dowling Shield team.
Date of Event Sale-Maffra Cricket Association: Fri Dec 31, 2004 8:57AM

The Gippsland Dowling Shield team has been finalised with the final squad of 13 to include three Sale-Maffra cricketers.
James Bristow (Collegians), Andrew Young (Boisdale-Briagolong) and Justin Emery (Rosedale-Kilmany) have all been included.

The rest of the 13 man squad is,
Rohan Blandford - Bairnsdale Cricket Association
John James -  Central Gippsland Cricket Association
Scott Doran and Barry Wyatt - Leongatha Cricket Association
Callum Johnson and Greg Munro -  Traralgon Cricket Association
Brendan Davis, Jason Croft, Reuben Wakefield and Max Wakefield - Warragul Cricket Association

Support staff.
Andrew Runnalls (Coach), Peter Petrou (Assistant Coach) and Mark Blandford (Team Manager)

The team will compete against 15 other teams representing all metropolitan and country regions in a series of matches to be staged in and around Melbourne commencing on Monday January 17th.
Gippsland's first match is against the Northern Cowboys at Princess Park on that date.

Last updated: Sunday May 21, 2023 9:16PM
Author: David Anderson